She is…

She is full.
Full of love.
Full of beauty.
Full of a great sense of duty.

Full of life.
Full of passion.
Full of art in every fashion.
But there is no room for me.

She could tease.
She could please.
She could bring me to my knees.
But she keeps me standing here.

She is free.
Free to live.
Free to sing.
Free to kill with every sting.

She could kiss.
She could hiss.
She could give me so much bliss.
But our love she just lets go.

6 responses to “She is…

  1. I like your poem, even if it is a little depressing! Hey, and where are the latest pictures from a photo a day!!

  2. I love the rhythm of this poem! Definitely lovely to read out loud 🙂

  3. Thanks guys! And yes, Carlee, I know I need to catch up on my photos.

  4. I love the rhyme and rhythm. Great poem!

Leave a Reply

