Week #6 Photo A Day Challenge

I am a lazy bum! Here’s last weeks photos!

July 25th: Photo #36

Sorry if you are getting sick of seeing me! There was a full moon tonight so it was really light out. I tried to take some pics of the moon, but it just becomes a huge halo of light!…it would be better to take a pic of the moon of a really big telescopic lens…which I don’t have…and can’t afford.

July 26th: Photo #37

Saw this building awhile back. Thought it would make a good shot with all the ivy and stuff on it. I was just having some fun with some weird colors and this is what I ended up doing. I liked the purpley sky!

July 27th: Photo #38

Hanging out with Augie and Nathan the other night and snapped a quick shot for the photo of the day.

July 28th: Photo #39

Been raining a lot lately. The storm was coming in over my office. Took this picture as I was coming back from dinner.

July 29th: Photo #40

Went to my mom’s work to take some photos of students doing a “Water Walk” for some physics class or something…I was a bit late and they were all just swimming by the time I got there. So on my way out I took a picture of some of the mats that cover the basketball court when there are events going on.

July 30th: Photo #41

Yep…another stormy sky pano! This time, after realizing it is kind of hard to match up a 6 photo panorama I got the brilliant idea to just take the photos vertically! So that’s exactly what I did. This is a 4 photo pano with all the shots taken vertically. I think it turned out pretty good!

July 31st: Photo #42

Today I watched my BFF from high school get married. She looked gorgeous…so much so that her husband teared up when she was walking down the aisle. For his sake I posted a photo were he’s not crying :). Congratulations to you both. I’ll post a full album soon. My pictures aren’t great cause I was using a zoom lens and I hate taking flash at weddings.

Leave a Reply

